Voter Registration

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 is the last day to register to vote or notify the Registrar of a change of address before the November 5, 2019 General and Special Election.

Voter registration is available to any qualified resident who will be 18 on or before November 5, 2019. Visit to update your registration or register. Or stop by the Registrar’s Office and register to vote in person.

Absentee voting for the November 5, 2019 election began on Friday, September 20th. Our hours are 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday, at 32 Stanard Street, Stanardsville, VA 22973. In addition, the office is also open on the following date:

Saturday, October 26, 2019              9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 2, 2019            9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Photo ID is required for In-Person Absentee voting and for voting at your Precinct on Election Day.

If you do not have a valid photo ID, please contact the Registrar’s Office.

The General Registrar's Office is to provide opportunities for all qualified citizens of the County of Greene to register to vote; to promote the integrity of the electoral process by maintaining accurate and current voter registration records used in elections; to coordinate elections so they are conducted in a manner that secures the qualified citizen's right to vote and ensures that the results accurately reflect the voter's will.

The Greene County Office of Voter Registration is located at 32 Stanard Street.  You may register to vote in person. Or print an application, fill it out completely and mail it to P.O. Box 341, Stanardsville, VA 22973.

You may also choose to register online at or

Please note:   It is only necessary to register to vote one time.  Your voter registration information will remain on file for future elections.  If you have a name or address change, it is your responsibility to submit a new registration form.  A voter's name can be removed from the database if the voter does NOT vote in two consecutive Federal elections. (A Federal election occurs every even-numbered year.)

 Links to Greene County November 5, 2019 General and

Special Election Ballots

pdf Monroe District (Dyke and Swift Run precincts) (1.50 MB)

pdf Ruckersville District (1.50 MB)

pdf Stanardsville and Midway Districts  (1.37 MB)


Contact the Voter Registration Department


Mailing Address

P.O. Box 341
Stanardsville, VA 22973


By Email

Jennifer Lewis-Fowler
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


By Phone

Fax: 434-985-2369

County of Greene

Greene County VirginiaGreene County is a county in central Virginia in the eastern United States. Greene County was established in 1838. Its county seat is Stanardsville.

Learn more about Greene County.


  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


  Fax: 434-985-3705

  40 Celt Road, Stanardsville, VA 22973

Contact a County Department